28 Dec-08 Jan – Ryllega – “Growing Up”

Ryllega Gallery
1A Trang Tien St., Hanoi

Opening – Fri 28 Dec, 6:30 pm
Performance –
6:30 – 8:00 pm on opening night.

Discuss and exchange with artist in the daytime.


gm41.jpg

Nguyen Anh Tuan

“Growing up” – installation and performance

Artist Statement:

Growing up in a “stable” society, a happy and closed family, since I was a child, I have always had thoughts on life in a controlled and simple way. The atmosphere around me has created in me one-sided feelings and thoughts.
Till one day I felt like I had been covered with sweet protections.
The artwork “growing up” is a process of showing my life in the light; I come back to my real life, to realize obsessed hidden sides. I want to face the truth.

Tuan was one of the young artists involved in “Sneaky Week” (more info here and here).


Ryllega Gallery
1A Trang Tien St., Hanoi
by appointment
Tel: (84.4) 933 2878, (84)913 033 063
ryllega@yahoo.com
www.ryllegahanoi.com

tkts100.jpg Did you attend this event?
What did you think?
Comment in the space below.

Leave a Reply

